You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about JRS Automotive:

reviewicon
06/13/2018

Jorge is an amazing mechanic. He is excellent on what he does and most importantly he is very honest. He is in the business of making a long term relationship with his clients. I have known him since I owned my first car till I have a new car.



reviewicon
06/14/2018

I have been using JRS for many years now, my girlfriend, x-wife, father, and many friends also use JRS on my referral. As my vehicle becomes older I am continuously confident that it won't leave me stranded on the side of the road because Jorge is as in tune with my truck as I am. I trust and respect JRS Automotive.



reviewicon
06/20/2018

excellent work, honest, and kind employees. 5/5 rating all round.



reviewicon
07/04/2018

JRS was recommended to me by a friend and I couldn't have been happier with the service I received. Jorge was so helpful, answered all of my calls and questions and I had my vehicle back incredibly quickly. It was convenient, efficient and my car is running great!



reviewicon
07/08/2018

Very professional, friendly, and incredibly fast. I would recommend to anyone.



reviewicon
07/12/2018

Jorge is the best. He is very kind, honest and he always tries to find the most reasonable solution to your problem. I would recommend JRS Automotive to any individual who was looking for a mechanic.



reviewicon
07/26/2018

Honest, effective, knowledgeable and trustworthy service!



reviewicon
08/02/2018

JRS provides honest, reliable service. Our family has been taking our vehicles to Jorge for over 10 years, and it's a good feeling to know he goes over my car - top to tail each time it's in the shop. He is on top of maintenance and when issues come up, he is a great trouble shooter.



reviewicon
08/23/2018

It's so hard to find an honest mechanic, however, JRS is the place to go to get an honest, friendly, and reasonably priced service. They are thorough, follow up with you and have a provide a really personal environment. The best in Calgary.



reviewicon
08/30/2018

JRS Automotive has serviced my vechiles for the past 5 years. Always trustworthy, informative and excellent service. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
09/20/2018

Great service and communication about what's happening. I would highly recommend JRS!



reviewicon
09/20/2018

Jorge and the JRS team are friendly, helpful, accommodating and very knowledgeable. While I'm no skilled mechanic, I know a reasonable amount about cars and always appreciate the time that Jorge takes to describe a problem with my cars and the options to fix them. He is always up front about work my cars really need, but also work that isn't essential and can be left to another time. JRS is the first shop I have used that I fully trust (Jorge works on our Land Rover, Audi and Saab and used to work on our vintage Mustang), and the prices are very competitive into the bargain! Can't recommend enough



reviewicon
09/27/2018

Ended up having to take my truck in for emergency work during a thursday, at first i didn't expect to get my truck back until monday the next week, but they had the truck fixed, clean and waiting for me (under budget i'd like to add) on friday afternoon. Great guys, exquisite service, unbeatable perfesionalism. My go to mechanic now.



reviewicon
10/09/2018

Always great service!



reviewicon
10/25/2018

I used to cringe taking my car to the mechanic because I could never trust the people I was leaving my car with. Then I found JRS and everything changed. I get honest feedback on my vehicle in a timely manner. Jorge is the most personable mechanic I have ever met and he is very trustworthy. I have now been going to see him for a 3 years and won't take my car anywhere else.



reviewicon
10/25/2018

Honest, quick, great communication, thoughtful.



reviewicon
11/08/2018

Fantastic service. Best mechanic in Calgary.



reviewicon
11/15/2018

Good service. I have been a client now for over 10 years and is the only shop I use to service my vehicles. I appreciate their honesty when discussing what the car needs and when. I was shown the parts that were changed and got useful advised. Very caring mechanic! It's very refreshing when I compare my previous experiences using other big name shops. Also convenient being across Chinook mall and close to the LRT station when dropping off my vehicle.



reviewicon
11/29/2018

One of the best mechanics I have dealt and continue to deal with in Calgary. Honest and fair. No short cuts when conducting his work. I definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone.



reviewicon
12/06/2018

Fantastic service! Quality mechanics with integrity.



reviewicon
01/24/2019

JRS Automotive is always looking at for the customer's best interest! They are so kind and get the job done in a timely manner.



reviewicon
01/31/2019

FANTASTIC SERVICE AS ALWAYS!



reviewicon
04/04/2019

Honest, reliable and dependable service every time with JRS. I send all my closest friends to see Jorge because I know they?ll be in good hands!



reviewicon
04/28/2019

JRS is always my choice. Jorge is knowledgeable, professional and fair. He has been taking care of my family/vehicles for many years and I always trust his recommendations.



reviewicon
05/09/2019

Absolutely the best shop I have ever dealt with. Open honest and upfront. They helped me immensely after being screwed by another shop who mis diagnosed and charged me a fortune. They fixed the issue immediately for half the price, and continually followed up with me.



reviewicon
05/18/2019

Jorge always takes time to explain the work he thinks should be done and why, but leaves the decision up to the customer what they want to do and when they want to do it, without pressure. One time I had a car inspection done before embarking on a long road trip. He told me the car wasn't actually safe to drive, and then left it up on the lift and took the time to show me why it wasn't safe. I'm not a mechanic, but even I could see things were looking bad. I was glad he showed me, so I didn't end up taking that car and having it break down somewhere in the middle of nowhere.



reviewicon
05/23/2019

Gosh. I could write a book. Jorge just knows how to do this business. I always leave feeling safer and satisfied. I carry his business cards in my wallet to promote his business. Take your car to JRS. Al Bratz



reviewicon
05/31/2019

Quick and friendly service. If any work is outside their scope, they recommend the right person. In my case there was a tire sensor which needed replacement and everything was done with no hassle and with great quality.



reviewicon
06/06/2019

The only mechanic I use (for the last 15 years now). Trusted and honest. Night and day in comparison to others I used in the past. I do recommend their services and they are conveniently located near the LRT station and the mall which is a bonus.



reviewicon
06/06/2019

It?s always refreshing to go to a trustworthy mechanic. They are great at explaining what is needed and why and I trust they aren?t upselling me as they actually talked me out of work that I didn?t need. We?ll be back for sure.



reviewicon
06/13/2019

I am extremely happy with the work done on my 1999 Toyota 4Runner. The work was performed to a high standard and at a considerably lower price than the dealer quoted. I unequivocally recommend JRS Automotive.



reviewicon
06/13/2019

Jorge always takes care of me and my car.



reviewicon
07/04/2019

I have known about Jorge and JRS since before he opened the business, all of my vehicles have been taken care of by Jorge and his team. When I take the vehicle in, I tell him what I think is happening, and he and his team take care of the issue, from a simple oil change to any of the major problems. He knows that I trust his judgement, he usually just tells me what he has fixed, I have not been disappointed since I started with him.



reviewicon
07/10/2019

Low stress service. If you are anxious about going to a big name shop, try JRS instead. Very personal service. Felt like taking my car to an old buddy. Did their best to keep costs as low as possible. It?s also nice that they provide recommendations for their neighboring businesses. Thanks.



reviewicon

So far I've always had a good experience with JRS. I appreciate the transparency and honesty with which business is conducted there. Jorge is personable, and professional, and the quality of work is high.


reviewicon

Jorge and his team have kept our cars on the road for years. They are honest and share which repairs are urgently required, and which maintenance items can wait. Highly recommend this business for your car maintenance.


reviewicon

I have been coming to this garage for 10 years. Jorge has always been fair, honest, and tremendously skilled in managing my family vehicles. He is not about upselling services (though he will tell you what additional services he has to offer). He makes responsible decisions about your vehicle's maintenance, and can help you plan when to take care of milestones appropriate to your vehicle. After years of trusting dealerships and being let down, Jorge has never let me down. Have him take care of your vehicle also, and I am certain you will have the same experience.


reviewicon

Best auto repair shop in the west!! All kidding aside, Jorge is friendly, reliable, honest and helpful, and you don't often (ever?) find those words in the same sentence as the words "auto mechanic" these days. Oh, and his prices are very reasonable too. No need for me to take my cars anywhere else.


reviewicon

JRS automotive is the only place I will take my vehicles. I have been using Jorge and his crew ever since they opened their doors, I send friends, family and clients to their team all the time. Truly trustworthy people here. You will NEVER be taken advantage of, and NEVER over sold on service or products you do not need. Jorge and his crew are simply good human beings.


reviewicon

I've been a loyal customer of JRS Automotive for years, and have always been VERY satisfied with Jorge's repair work. Undoubtedly he is one of the best mechanics in Calgary! He always finds innovative ways to repair things that other shops would surely dismiss as too difficult or even irreparable. His work is of the highest quality, and his billing is very reasonable. He is an honest man, and a trusted technician.


reviewicon

Amazing knowledge. Honest and very upfront about everything. Would highly recommend!


reviewicon

Best service l have had in years. Thankyou so much. Sue Prior.


reviewicon

Jorge is a very good listener, honest, competent, and has a warm heart. I advise my friends to go to him for their car services, just as I have all these many years now.


reviewicon

George and Andrew are very nice and treat me well. Fast, fair price. Amazing customer service.


Car Care Aware